Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic Ex
Country flag
RESOLVED!!!
Rockville sub is đź’©. Returning it and buying one Skar

————————

I’m new to this audio thing and I need help. I purposely bought a Rockville 12” vented 1400watt sub because it has a built in amp. I’m using an 8 gauge because I don’t really want the max 1400.
I have a 2016 Honda Civic Ex with no amp stereo, hooked up all the wires correctly and to find out my sub is “underpowered”. The gain lfp and gain knob controller is maxed out and I can only here a little it.

I’m using the high input R + - directly wired to the stereo head unit. Do you think I need to wire the L + - to get the proper “power?”

sub with built in amp specs:
  • Rockville RVS12A Slim 12” 1400 Watt Amplified Car Subwoofer in Vented Enclosure with Shallow Enclosure
  • 1400 Watts Peak power output
  • 350 Watts RMS
  • 12" Subwoofer with 50 Oz magnet
  • Subsonic filter preset to 30Hz
  • Vented enclosure plays tight and deep bass compared with the sealed version of this
  • The enclosure is a little bit bigger than the sealed version we make but this is still shallow and the sound of this is significantly better and this is still really small
  • MDF Enclosure (high quality – NOT particle board!)
  • 2” High Temperature Voice Coils
  • Ultra-Stiff Composite Pulp Cone with Kevlar Reinforcement
  • 3D Molded Acrylic Dust Cap
  • Expanded & Rolled Steal Basket
  • High Density Laminated Foam Surround
  • High Power Strontium Magnet with Ultra Saturated High BL Motor Structure
  • Vented Core Magnet Motor Structure
  • 8mm Washer & Yoke Plates
  • 13.6mm Peak-to-Peak X-Max
  • Aviation Grade Black Tweet Carpet with Embroidered Logo
  • Black Texture Synthetic Leather Front Panel
  • Impedance: 4-ohms
  • Frequency response: 30Hz-500Hz
  • SPL @ 1w/1m: 89dB
  • Dimensions: 26.49" Length x 15.2" Height 6.8" Top Depth x 8.9" Bottom depth
  • Unit Weight: 32.55 Lbs.
Sponsored

Last edited:

Phy

Threads
Reaction score