First Name
Buğra
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Civic HB SportPlus CVT
Country flag
Hi everyone,

I live in Turkey and I own a 2020 Civic 1.5T CVT. I have been using KTuner for about 6 months, but my car has never been able to accelerate as it should. This is because the TPS.CMD never reaches 100%. Since it doesn't reach 100%, the turbo keeps the target boost pressure low. As a result, this process has worn me out and the KTuner company has not been helpful at all. That's why I decided to buy Hondata. However, there is only one seller in my country that sells Hondata and they are asking an unbelievable price of $1850. I currently have a friend who is on vacation in the US and he agreed to buy and bring it for me. However, there is now another problem: the international version of Hondata is not sold in the US. It can only be purchased from European dealers.

My question to you is this: if I buy the product sold in the US, would I not be able to use it in my own car? Please help me.

US Version: https://www.hondata.com/flashpro-2016-civic
Europe Version: https://www.hondata.com/flashpro-2016-civic
My Car's ECU Number: 37820-5AN-GJ1
Sponsored

gtman

First Name
Mitch
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.civicx.com
Vehicle(s)
2017 Cosmic Blue EX-L Sedan
Vehicle Showcase
I checked Hondata's ECU compatibility checker and yes, you do need the International version apparently. But according to Hondata, it sells for $795. Hondata's official retail sellers should be selling the Flashpro for $795, not $1850. Is your seller listed on Hondata's site? If so, I don't think Hondata would be happy you're getting gouged.

Just to be clear, the 1850 number you quoted is in US dollars, correct?

I'll tag @Hondata here as well for you.

OP
OP
bserttas

bserttas

First Name
Buğra
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag