First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 CTR, 2024 Ford Maverick
Country flag
Just LogR
That's all I have too. What sucks is that the oil temp info is not saved as is the IAT and coolant temp. When I go back to review this after a track session I like to make sure things aren't getting out of hand, where I didn't notice. Since I'm pretty new at this I spend more time on my line and speed control and don't check gauges often enough yet.

AlphaDigital

First Name
Alex
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
civic
Country flag
My oil temp gauge isn't reading! Accurately since I swapped to the thermostatic plate for some reason. So I think I may finally bite the bullet for a Unit2Fab oil pan with a dedicated bung.

OP
OP
MediaMaster

MediaMaster

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
About to purchase Kuhmo 265/35/18 tires. Should I get them heat cycled and why? It's an extra 15 per tire. The tires will be mainly for track use.

MadMage

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Type R
Country flag
About to purchase Kuhmo 265/35/18 tires. Should I get them heat cycled and why? It's an extra 15 per tire. The tires will be mainly for track use.
Yes. New tires the rubber compound is 'raw'. By heat treating it, either by the dealer or yourself on the track, the tire is heat and cooled to temper the rubber for best life/duration. You can do it yourself, I forget the steps, but it's about heating and cooling the tires be a specific cycle. Like pre-bedding your brake pads.

I look at it this way, when I get to the track, do I want to spend any of my session time tempering the tires? Or do I want to know that it's already been done and I can just go out and run? For me, $60 is worth the track time I don't have to spend tempering the tires.

OP
OP
MediaMaster

MediaMaster

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag